Facebook hiccup

nofb

Note from Ashraf Ghori:

Just wanted to inform all my good friends on facebook of an unexpected event. While trying to promote ‘The Art of Xero Error Competition’, facebook being the ‘social’ site they are, have disabled my account with hardly a warning and have not replied to repeated emails from me.  I am hopeful they get back soon and things go on as before. Although I am not aware of all the repercussions, you might lose access to certain pages and links from me. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you and look forward to get back in touch. Fingers crossed.

If you would like to get in touch with me please email me at ghori@x-panse.com

~ by ashrafghori on March 1, 2009.

5 Responses to “Facebook hiccup”

  1. I’m sorry for this bad-news, Ashraf…

  2. The account got activated 4 days later after repeated emails to facebook were unanswered. They said apparently I was exceeding facebook limitations but they said they cannot define the limitations. Watch out everybody. Please back up everything you have on FB. You could be next.

  3. sorry for the bad news, when did happen, did u get what limitation facebook are talking about, members or news updates, anyway all the best great stuff 😉

  4. Yes. One of those things we really hate about FB… the limitations!!! And how could they say that they dont have a defination of limitations?!?!?! That unfair and rude!

Leave a comment